Gehrer Plötzeneder DDWS

Publications

Doing what really matters

Our book – actually a set of theses – seeks to understand entrepreneurial success from the perspective of the history of ideas. Our reasoning: Behind every really successful business initiative stands an ideational conception of how something should be in future. A commitment, by one or more personalities, to do what really matters to them, a commitment brought to fruition in the form of a business venture.

You can purchase the English Version of our book as a Kindle Edition via Amazon:
Doing what really matters to you - Ebook

Lettres de Stefan Zweig

"The extraordinary is the measure of all size," Stefan Zweig said once. A sentence we already often used in this and many modified forms in our daily work. An inspiration, which helps us to set free "what really matters" in companies and organizations, in order to make that extraordinary possible. We are particularly aware of this connection since one day in November 2015, as we heard the news about an auction in Paris that the letters from Stefan Zweig to his French friend and translator Alzir Hella found no buyer. That same evening we decided to buy the letters. The fact that we have succeeded in bringing the letters to Austria still fills us with pride today.

We have compiled 10 selected letters from Stefan Zweig to his French friend and translator Alzir Hella in our brochure "Lettres de Stefan Zweig" (from 1928 to 1939), together with the Zweig-expert Ulrich Weinzierl.

Gehrer Plötzeneder DDWS

Publikationen

Das große Anliegen

Wir glauben an die Kraft großer Anliegen. Unser Thesenbuch ist ein Versuch, unternehmerischen Erfolg aus dem Blickwinkel der Ideengeschichte zu verstehen. Denn hinter jedem wirklich erfolgreichen Unternehmen steht eine ideelle Vorstellung davon, wie etwas in Zukunft sein soll. Ein großes Anliegen, das von einer Person oder mehreren geteilt wird und das in Form eines Unternehmens umgesetzt wird.

Lettres de Stefan Zweig

„Das Außerordentliche ist das Maß aller Größe“, sagte Stefan Zweig. Ein Satz, den wir in dieser und vielen abgewandelten Formen schon oft in unserer täglichen Arbeit eingesetzt haben. Eine Inspiration, die uns hilft, das "Große Anliegen" in Unternehmen und Organisationen freizulegen, um eben Außerordentliches möglich zu machen. Diese Verbindung wurde uns ganz besonders an jenem Novembertag des Jahres 2015 bewusst, als plötzlich die Nachricht über unsere Bildschirme flimmerte, dass bei einer Auktion in Paris die Briefe von Stefan Zweig an seinen französischen Freund und Übersetzer Alzir Hella keinen Käufer fanden. Am selben Abend noch beschlossen wir, die Briefe zu erwerben. Dass es uns gelungen ist, die Briefe nach Österreich zu holen, erfüllt uns noch heute mit Stolz.

Zehn ausgewählte Briefe von Stefan Zweig an seinen französischen Freund und Übersetzer Alzir Hella haben wir in unserer Broschüre „Lettres de Stefan Zweig“ (von 1928 bis 1939), gemeinsam mit dem profunden Zweig-Kenner Ulrich Weinzierl, zusammengestellt.